Home sweet home

I attended a workshop run by Helen Walsh I learnt about using pre-printed fabric as a starting point for stitching. I chose a bold black and white fabric with individual images. I started off with the notion of just stitching as it was -not interfering too much with what was there. Then I thought it might be interesting to cut up the individual images and place them in a different order to tell a tale. Since bringing the pieces home I have experimented with different layouts and background. I have settled on telling a tale using a knitted dishcloth. It makes sense to me to twist straight- forward images and use a dishcloth to frame a story.

.

One thought on “Home sweet home

Leave a Reply

