Stitching practice

I’ve been practicing and experimenting with stitching -smaller pieces with embroidery needles. I am enjoying free stitching and getting to know different materials. I’ve worked with bandages and hankies before and have some ideas for a project.

I’ve been inspired by Jude Hill at Spirit Cloth – she introduced me to the gluing stitch and the notion of freeform patchwork. I have done a lot of freeform crochet so freeform patching and stitching suit me well. At the moment I am creating lots of little stitched pieces and will see where it takes me.

IMGP0585

stitched lace – I stitched  some of the shapes from the lace  pattern

IMGP0596

stitched through the established pattern -small people emerging?

IMGP0611

small stitched movements with dots (glue stitch)

 

IMGP0613

bandages and lace stitched together

 

IMGP0615

thinking of emerging tulips

IMGP0614

bandages and lace stitched together from a different perspective

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

